The Beginning of More

Happy Thanksgiving and cheers to the start of the Holiday season! It seems like this special time of year has creeped up on us faster than years past. I started the day with my annual tradition of watching the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade. Being on the West Coast, I looked up and saw that it started at 9 am Eastern Time. Naturally, I woke up at 6 am my time to make sure I didn’t miss a thing, and based on the programming on TV at that hour, I wouldn’t. They delayed the broadcast for us and it didn’t start until 9 am … my time. Oh well, more sleep. As I write this I’m still waiting for Santa to pass by marking the true start to the Holiday season.

Coming up on the marking of my first year living on my own and in my own little place, having a holiday dinner in my home is very special, as it has never happened before! So excited, I began combing Pinterest and online decor sites for inspiration. I rearranged my house, cleaned it from top to bottom, and set the table about a week ago out of sheer excitement. (Then promptly put all the dishes back in the cupboard.)

Getting ready to step into the kitchen, the menu is set. Traditional yet simple, it consists of pork roast, turkey breast, green bean casserole, Irish potato casserole, and plenty of dressing and crescent rolls! Starting out with plenty of appetizers and wine to start out! (Hopefully everyone will be lit enough not to notice whether or not I burn the roast!)

No matter where you are, at home or away I hoe your Thanksgiving is all that it would be – filed with smiles, warmth, and overflowing with food and wine!

IMG_1609.JPG

IMG_1671.JPG

IMG_1669.JPG

IMG_1670.JPG

IMG_1672.JPG

Leave a comment